CMAO Announces Nominees & Performers

Published On April 12, 2018 | By Cheryl Johnstone | Country Music News

The Country Music Association of Ontario just announced the nominees for the 2018 CMAOntario Awards, PLUS, they also announced who will be performing at this year’s show in London on June 3rd!

Performing artists include two-time CMAOntario Fan’s Choice award winner and Impact Award Recipient Michelle Wright, country rock band Cold Creek County, Meghan Patrick, Jason McCoy, Tim Hicks, Tebey and Western Swing Authority.

Merlin’s Michelle Wright will receive the 2018 Impact Award sponsored by Canadian Music Week.

The sixth annual CMAOntario Awards, presented by Slaight Music, with support from the Ontario Media Development Corporation, will be hosted by Jason McCoy on Sunday, June 3 at Centennial Hall in London. The awards acknowledge the talent and achievements of Ontario’s country music industry across 16 categories. Music fans can cast their votes for the Fans’ Choice award up until April 25th at For tickets CLICK HERE.



Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author