Shania Reveals Track Listing

Published On July 7, 2017 | By Cheryl Johnstone | Country Music News

Shania Twain has revealed the track listing for her upcoming album, Now, which will be released on September 29th. The project will be offered as both a 16-track deluxe and a 12-track standard album, both featuring Shania’s current single, “Life’s About To Get Good.”

Feels so great to share with you the full tracklisting for my new album #ShaniaNOW! Out September 29th 😘

A post shared by Shania Twain (@shaniatwain) on

Shania wrote all of the songs for Now by herself, something she says she wanted to do to prove to herself that she was capable.

“Just writing the album alone and just sticking to that concept in my conviction is an achievement for me, because I was so afraid to do it. I was petrified, because I’m thinking, ‘I’m leading off after 15 years of collaborating with one person for 15 years, I mean we were together 15 years, so it was just something I had to prove to myself, and I did that. I got to the point where I really believed I didn’t really need the help from anybody else and that I was gonna make it through that and I did, so that’s a big success for me.”

Shania also served as co-producer on the project, along with four others — Matthew Koma, Ron Aniello (Bruce Springsteen, Gavin DeGraw), Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes) and Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Norah Jones).

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author